Nerdysahai’s World

April 21, 2008

Friends, ah so sorry…… who friend…. Its Money which rulezzzzz !!!

Filed under: Life — Abhinav Sahai @ 3:07 pm
Tags:

I always knew money is important in life. It can change your life, can take you to places, can buy you many things, but NOT everything. In fact there’s even a famous advertisement which had its tag line “there are some things money can’t buy……”

I have been living on no money for quite some days now, complained a bit, but surviving and in fact going along well, but what I am experiencing since the last few days ………… is like I feel like jumping down from my balcony and then ask people to take their money from my pockets, my almirahs, my bank accounts or at the worst condition by selling my things.

I lost my BEST friend due to maligning, lost most of my old friends either because of differences arising because of girl(friends) or due to the reason cited earlier. I became a very strong person at heart after what all I experienced. But what I have felt in the last few days I am ashamed of friendship.

Some days ago I wrote a post that I mad a 100 new friends during the Jagriti festival, and some of them saying that why didn’t I meet them earlier. I guess I am a happy man now that I didn’t meet them earlier if that is how people are…..

If I met a hundred new people then I guess by now I must have lost the faith of more than that count and that too the majority being from my own batch mates. Till now everybody was accusing me of gulping in the money from Jagriti. Initially it hurt, but a few days later we all started making fun of it. Especially because most of them had no importance in our lives or people who haven’t known us was saying that. But today I realized that people close to us thought the same. Friends, oh sorry, SO CALLED FRIENDS, also accuse me of same and that too in front of me and gurri, wow yaar……that was a brave effort I should say. I myself am on of those who are not afraid to call a spade, a spade. But I am true at heart and best thing is when I call someone a friend, if nothing I at least TRUST him. Great to find people who don’t even do that and worst part is, still call you a FRIEND. Great na ?? Well I think its good this happened, at least I know now who to contact in case of need once I move out of this lovely place which gave me everything, RKGIT. Also glad that I will not need to make so many unnecessary calls or scroll a phone book of 500 nos. in times of pain or want. Just a handful are enough.

All you lovely selfish people, it was really great spending time with you, some of them wasted four precious years of mine. I guess I could have invested them somewhere else. Anyways forget it, My sincere request to all such people,

please don’t bug me again in my life and a request to GOD, if he’s there, please save other people like me from these ……(not to be said publicly)

Amen.

4 Comments »

  1. this z wot ‘lyf’ z all about…scary..bt true.
    jst remember 1 thing…’FRENZ’ r alwez ‘FEW’. rest f thm put thr effort in draggin u back…or critisize u..if u nehow manage to move ahead.
    so honey…try to hv a proffessional attitude.

    one more thng..
    ‘NO ONE z for NO ONE’ these r ur own words….thn y do u forget it??

    Comment by jst4u — April 22, 2008 @ 4:34 am | Reply

  2. this is not fair…its ok that i destroyed your 4 years but dont point at me publicily 😉 .

    n’ ohh! so u didnt gulped down those crores of money…hmmm??
    and what ’bout giving a little part to me to buy Harddisk and RAM(as ppl say…) haha…

    enough guys! sahai is the guy, i met, the very first time i joined my college, as he lived next to my room.he really works hard…gets less credit,is a nice fella and innocent too. And I bought that harddisk with my own money u stinky ppl of my college(#@%@#^#).

    Keep up the gud work n’ leave others(as that elephant and barkin dog line goes…).

    Comment by dUSKY — April 25, 2008 @ 8:42 pm | Reply

  3. Hahaha …well said nelly.. but sometimes it hurts, when people from whom u don’t expect such things also fall out… but the correct and simple funda is to keep these Elephants (your so called friends) in the group of puppies that don’t even know how to bark… let them learn … “bas tum apni mast chaal chalo”

    Comment by justgurpreet — April 26, 2008 @ 10:14 am | Reply

  4. yeah….i guess all are very right….but sometimes it really hurts….and thats what matters….obviously the bottom line is to keep working irrespective of these elephants…..
    one more positive from all this is that you know whom to trust and who are your real friends….vacating some unnecessary memory, both in you mobile and in your brain

    Comment by nerdysahai — April 26, 2008 @ 10:44 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

