Nerdysahai’s World

July 22, 2008

Hail this great world of softwares !

Filed under: Internet,Life — Abhinav Sahai @ 12:46 pm
Tags: , , ,

Sometime back I had a mail from some Gaurav, who was on the lookout for original writers. He was paying some small amount for the writeups. Though he offered just a handful amount, I mailed back to him saying I would be happy to do the job if he found me worth it and I put up my blog address just in case he wished to see how or what I write about. I wasn’t interested in the money as that wasn’t even covering my fooding cost of even a single day.  It was just because of my interest and will for writing that I mailed him. But what I recieved in return completely shook me up. This is what he wrote :

Hi abhinav
i just checked your blog. it contains many copy paste articles and i am very sorry to say we dont require such team members.
We deal with international customers and violation of copy writing is strictly prohibited.

If you can deliver any original article, then i  can consider you for the application!

To anyone of my readers if you’ve ever read my post I guess you can very well tell what my blog is all about. Huh, was truly disgusted.

I mailed him something which I won’t write in public and his reply even shattered me.

I have nothing against you but the softwares shows plagiarism.
If you can provide us with unique content then i will be very happy to enroll you !

Well this poor world of softwares can never replace the beautiful people around. I guess some things the humans can do much better. God help those people who rely on softwares rather than their brains!

1 Comment »

  1. ha ha ha
    i too got the same reply when i write him a one page view about Indian politics,the same gaurav writer
    ha ha ha

    Comment by kanishkguru — July 23, 2008 @ 8:14 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

